Tags

, , , ,

My husband hosted the regular monthly Scout committee meeting, gathering the group on the back deck and offering a variety of refreshments that I had set out for them to enjoy during the evening.

As they worked their way through the agenda, appetizers and desserts, I curled up on the couch on the quiet little porch off our bedroom with my book, savoring the peace and settling into the view.

one of the views from my seat on the porch off our bedroom

one of the views from my seat on the porch off our bedroom

APPLE BROWNIES

apple brownies

2 cups flour

2 cups sugar

2 eggs

1 teaspoon baking powder

1 teaspoon cinnamon

1 cup oil

2 cups diced apple

1 cup caramel pieces

Heat oven to 325F.

Mix flour, sugar and baking powder. Make a well and add oil and eggs. Stir to blend. Add apples and caramel pieces. Stir well. Spread mixture into a 9-by-13-inch pan and bake for 1 hour.

Enjoy!

Recipe adapted from The Dining Guide, March 2015

www.nwaonline.com/

