Tags

, , , , ,

I invited a couple of friends over, both with dependable decorating knowledge, to walk through the house with me prior to the Washington School Tour of Homes, to dispense advice about any changes I may need to make in the days leading up to my home being on display. I prepared these Peaches and Cream Crostini for us to nibble on, and poured tall glasses of sparkling water as we made our way around the house and yard, discussing ideas.

PEACHES AND CREAM CROSTINI

peaches and cream crostini

In a bowl, mix 1 cup ricotta with 2 tablespoons fresh herbs. Stir in 2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice and 1/2 tablespoon grated fresh ginger. Spread on toasted slices of baguette and top with sliced peaches and fresh basil and a drizzle of honey.

Enjoy!

Recipe adapted from Delicious Living, June 2015

deliciousliving.com/

