I was extremely thankful for the extra day in this Leap Year. I maintain my Occupational Therapy license, for which all 10 continuing education hours are required to be completed by midnight on the last day of my birth month – February.

I achieved a portion of my hours online and planned to finish the remainder at an interesting and compelling lecture, The Habits of Stress Resilient People – at the very last minute, on February 29th, after which I helped myself to one of the remaining pieces of Chocolate Chip Pie.

I hope your bonus day was Celebrated and Fulfilling and Delicious.

CHOCOLATE CHIP PIE

chocolate chip pie

1 cup sugar

1/2 cup self-rising flour

1/2 cup butter, melted and cooled

2 eggs, lightly beaten

1 1/2 cups chocolate chips

1 9-inch refrigerated pie crust

Heat oven to 325F.

Place the sugar, flour, butter, eggs and chocolate chips in a medium bowl. Stir with a spatula until thoroughly combined. Pour into the piecrust. Bake for 50 to 60 minutes, until the filling is puffed and set. Let cool, then chill in the refrigerator.

Enjoy!

Recipe adapted from Paula Deen

www.pauladeen.com/

