Tags

, , , , , ,

At the end of the day, once the kids are settled into their beds and the kitchen has been cleaned and the last load of laundry folded, my Husband and I often light a fire in the family room and settle in to watch a quick comedy show (Curb Your Enthusiasm is our current favorite). I usually mix a Negroni to sip between bouts of loud and exuberant laughter, while my Husband pours a whiskey and adds a splash of water. However, if I’m feeling daring, bold and adventurous I include a fun and flavorful element to my cocktail, such as a splash of cranberry juice.

CRANBERRY NEGRONI

cranberry negroni

4 ounces cranberry juice

2 ounces gin

2 ounces Campari

2 ounces vermouth

ice cubes

orange twists, for garnish

In a cocktail shaker, combine cranberry juice, gin, Campari and vermouth, add ice cubes and shake. Strain into 2 cocktail glasses, garnish with orange twists.

Enjoy!

Recipe adapted from Rachael Ray Magazine, November 2014

www.rachaelraymag.com/

