Tags

, , , ,

I made this Ham Casserole on an evening when my husband and I were going out to eat with friends, and I wanted the kids to have something homemade and delicious. I thought it was so yummy, it seemed I ate half of the pan before walking/waddling out the door, however, I still think my kids would have preferred I order them pizza.

HAM CASSEROLE

ham casserole

2 cups cubed ham

2 cups diced, cooked potatoes

1 can whole kernel corn, drained

1/4 cup fresh parsley, finely chopped

1 tablespoon chopped onion

1/4 cup butter

1/3 cup flour

1 3/4 cups milk

1/4 teaspoon pepper

1 cup shredded cheddar cheese

4 ounces Velveeta, cubed

Heat oven to 350F.

In a large bowl, combine the ham, potatoes, corn and parsley, set aside. In a saucepan, sauté onion in butter for 2 minutes, stir in flour until blended. Gradually add milk and pepper. Bring to a boil, cook and stir for 2 minutes. Add 1/2 cup cheddar cheese and 2 ounces of Velveeta. Remove from the heat, pour over the ham mixture and stir until combined. Transfer to a greased 11-by-7 inch baking dish.

Cover and bake for 25 minutes. Uncover and sprinkle with remaining cheeses. Bake for 5 to 10 minutes longer or until the cheese is melted.

Enjoy!

Recipe adapted from Quick Cooking

